I am a 32-year-old woman and I’m having an affair with my friend. Initially, it was only friendship. After marriage, I was not happy in my married life physically and emotionally. And then I opened up to my friend. It brought us so close that over time our relationship got physical. We like each other very much. Sometimes I get a thought that what I am doing is wrong. So I don’t know what I am doing is right or wrong… please advise. Snigdha Mishra says: Dear 32-year-old, It’s unfortunate that your marriage is an unhappy one. It’s also unfortunate that you’ve had to find love outside your marriage. I’m not the right person to say whether what your doing is right or wrong. That’s something you have to decide for yourself. What I can say is, if you are in a loveless marriage, why are you in it in the first place?a. What future do you see with your husband?b. What future do you see with your lover?c. Do you even want a future with either of them? Also, an affair is an affair. In most marriages, it’ll be considered infidelity and will have consequences. I don’t know if you have an open marriage and if it is okay for you and your husband to have partners outside of marriage, if yes, then it hardly makes a difference. If no, then put yourself in your husband’s shoes and think.So, coming back to your question, if you think you’re wrong then you’re wrong, and if you think you’re right then you’re right. It’s your choice. All the best!Snigdha

I am having an extramarital affair  am I wrong  - 17I am having an extramarital affair  am I wrong  - 51